And now for something completely different…

I saw this article… to my atheist friend…

And this article about Pope Francis, discussing with an atheist reporter…

I though they were good examples of respectful approaches to differing views and positive dialogue.

This made me smile.

And some of today’s readings in common prayer seemed to be exactly what I wanted to say today:

To you we cry in anguish, Lord : listen to our plea and help us.

Psalm 55:18 20, 24 26

In the evening, in the morning, and at noonday, I will complain and lament : and he will hear my voice…

John Donne wrote, “There we leave you in that blessed dependency, to hang upon him that hangs upon the cross, there bathe in his tears, there suck at his wounds, and lie down in peace in his grave, till he vouchsafe you a resurrection, and an ascension into that Kingdom, which he has purchased for you with the inestimable price of his incorruptible blood.”

Then there was news which made me smile, even if it means something useable is still some distance off:

re: Alzheimer’s Research.

I discovered a puzzle I would like to play around with…

and some origami instructions that I would like to try out.

Today, although I carried around my grief into every situation, the sun shone, the laundry dried, the animals of the house were content, I ate, communicated with friends, played games…

I have many things to be thankful for today.

Leave a Reply

