A Song Without Words

So yesterdays card, Joseph, reminded me of the beauty and goodness to be found in getting on and doing the job in front of you.

This morning’s meditation was so much more hopeful than I dare be most of the time, but it is one I could find an image of so I can at least share that: Matthew 1 Seek & Find

There’s so much to be said on those words, but to me today it just seemed overwhelmingly bold as a statement, in a way that terrified me as much as visions of angels seem to have done to people they visited.

Anyway, few important blogs, on music and the significance of words, which I noticed around the interwebs:

http://trystanowainhughes.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/pop-music-and-faith/

http://areflexanglican.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/how-deep-the-fathers-love-for-us/

http://thesocietypages.org/socimages/2013/09/17/from-the-mouths-of-rapists-the-lyrics-of-robin-thickes-blurred-lines-and-real-life-rape/

 

Which got me to thinking of three songs that matter to me, one without words in this most beautiful version:

 

In view of recent news, those last two seem even more poignant.

Leave a Reply

