Clockwork

One thing I’ve noticed when I’ve not been feeling so great, every now and then I get completely obsessed with finding one particular thing out. In this case, a second hand clock that I bought from my sisters great junk collection. It is identical to this one:

Antique Musical Alarm Clock

And almost identical (with a couple of specific differences) to this one: India Ivory Company from around 1900

However I found a couple of others which looked as if they bore some stylistic similarities:

German c.1935

Mauthe

Small German Windup

I love the ingenuity of it, whatever it’s provenance, and the little waltz it plays as an alarm 🙂

It also led on to a fantastic blog. Now I’ve always liked steam punk, but never become obsessive about it, however this could possible change that: A-Z of SteamPunk

Leave a Reply

