Community

This evenings discussions included quite a few thoughts on community, including the role of online communication in creating links with others, so I thought I would first link to one of my favourite real world as well as online communities: PubChurch BarNone. I also thought I’d pay tribute to those online people and groups that have influenced me, and realised that many of them were already listed in this Celtic Inspiration blog post from earlier this year. However, as I logged in to do this, I also found 3 other Blogs that wordpress highlighted to me, that connected me personally to their authors: What blogging has taught me, Trekking in Shangri-la, and The Accidental Athlete. This CS Lewis quote on one of these seemed to sum it up to me (and also explains another reason I think of reading as a social activity):

“We read to know that we are not alone.”

Leave a Reply

