Celtic Inspiration

I was asked by a friend a little about the background to my celebration of the celtic year… most of that story is not to be found on the internet, it is found in flesh and blood, earth and stone, fire & sea & sky, parchment and wind… and a much loved camper van.

Having said that there are a few pages that I have found really interesting, thought provoking and inspirational. I keep losing the list s of them though, so I am going to store some of them on here… from these I can often find others:

ReJesusonCelts

SallysBlog

TheBeakerFolkofHusborneCrawley

PaganChristianMoot

SteveHollinghurst

MattStone

ContemplativeFire

CommonPrayerforOrdinaryRadicals

PrayingThroughCelticYear

NorthumbriaCommunity

Iona

CommunityofAidan&Hilda

InTheMastersLight

JesusRadicals

SquareNoMore

JohnMorehead

Wildhunt

GusdiZerega

NewWayMinistries

CillDaraMinistries

This is also a most interesting group that I have heard about: TheOrderoftheBlackSheep and linked to this, a Johnny Cash song defending the link between being goth and Christian: ManinBlack.

While I was looking for the pages above, I also came across these which look interesting, so I am marking them out for future perusal…

NottheReligiousType

NadiaBolzWeber

3SidedWheel

OneHandClapping

OrdinaryPractice

TheCostofCommunity

sustain:if:able:Kiwi

Sound&Silence

JonnyBaker

RachelHeldEvans

VirtualAbess

Bilgrimage

3 comments on “Celtic Inspiration

  1. Glad to see you find my site intriguing. Hope you are able to peruse it’s pages and find something of use for your journey!

  2. Thanks Holly, I’m already finding your household management tips inspirational as I try to get on top of my use of time! And I love the links with domestic church 🙂

  3. […] and groups that have influenced me, and realised that many of them were already listed in this Celtic Inspiration blog post from earlier this year. However, as I logged in to do this, I also found 3 other Blogs […]

Leave a Reply

